What happens if I no longer want to have an online gifting page for my account?

No problem. You can delete it anytime you want, and the contributions that have previously been gifted (including pending contributions) will stay in the account. 

Just sign in to your account, go to the Overview tab, and click on the gifting module. Select “Edit this page” and then click “Delete this page.” Once you’ve deleted your gifting page, you’ll be able to set up a gifting page again in the future if you want.